Toyota Safety Sense

Promoting a safer mobile world is – and always will be – one of Toyota’s top priorities. Through the development of innovative technologies, Toyota remains committed to ongoing safety improvements – a commitment that is recognized with accolades like multiple IIHS Awards.

Integrated Technologies

In pursuit of a safe driving environment, Toyota takes an integrated approach that brings together distinct areas of driving.

Evolution of Safety

We're continually investing in research and development to find new ways to raise our quality, working to help keep you safe. That means leading the way when it comes to packaging safety features on our vehicles – so when you get behind the wheel, you can focus on the journey ahead and the simple joy of driving.

Toyota Safety Sense *TM

Toyota believes that no matter the destination, everyone deserves to arrive safely. Toyota Safety Sense (TSS) offers an advanced suite of safety features standard on virtually all models.

TSS is available in two packages.

TSS-C is currently available on:

2017 & 2018 Corolla iM, 2017 & 2018 Prius c, 2017 & 2018 Yaris Hatchback.

TSS-C | Learn More About Toyota Safety Sense C

TSS-P is currently available on:

2017 - 2019 Avalon, 2018 & 2019 C-HR, 2018 Camry & Camry Hybrid, 2018 & 2019 Corolla, 2017 & 2018 Highlander & Highlander Hybrid, 2017 & 2018 Prius, 2017 & 2018 Prius Prime, 2018 Prius v, 2017 & 2018 RAV4 & RAV4 Hybrid, 2018 Sequoia, 2018 Sienna, 2018 Tacoma, 2018 Tundra.

TSS-P | Learn More About Toyota Safety Sense P